top of page

< Back to All Resources

Family Peer Specialist Through the Lifespan Curriculum

NFSTAC is excited to announce the first fully online course designed to introduce the five Core Competencies family peer specialists master to effectively support families in 5 lessons: 1) Resiliency, Recovery, and Wellness, 2) Effecting Change, 3) Creating a Person-Centered Plan for the Families, 4) Systems Knowledge and Navigation, and 5) Professional Responsibilities. Earn a certification of completion for training hours that count towards national certification. This free course is publicly available for all individuals, organizations, and states to use to prepare family peers!

Home: All courses (


Related Topics

  • Training and Education
bottom of page